Page Banner

COMMERCIAL LITIGATION

Our firm has the largest Commercial Litigation Practice in Peel Region. We have the depth and expertise to provide legal advice and representation in complex litigation matters. Collectively, we apply a business approach to commercial disputes recognizing the benefits of litigation avoidance and early extraction strategies.

Our advice is designed to minimize and avoid risks through the use of negotiation and alternative dispute resolution mechanisms to resolve commercial disputes with a minimum of business interruption to our clients. However, there are times when our clients’ interests are best served by knowledgeable and strategic advice coupled with decisive and aggressive action in the Courts. Our litigators have extensive trial and appellate experience and have fought numerous motions over injunctive remedies such as Mareva and Anton Piller Orders. We work closely with clients to develop and implement sound strategies geared toward achieving identifiable objectives while providing timely advice as to issues and options.


AREAS OF OUR COMMERCIAL LITIGATION PRACTICE INCLUDE:

  • Arbitration
  • Commercial Disputes
  • Contract Disputes
  • Estate Litigation
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Professional Negligence
  • Shareholder Disputes
  • Insolvency & Corporate Restructuring
  • Construction Litigation
  • Debt Collection
  • Injunctive Remedies
  • Mediation
  • Real Estate Litigation

CONNECT TO MEMBERS OF OUR COMMERCIAL LITIGATION PRACTICE:

Headshot -

Andy Balaura

Partner

 - Phone 905.273.3022 Ext. 225
 - Email abalaura@pallettvalo.com
 - Virtual Contact Card Download

VIEW PROFILE
Headshot -

Manpreet Brar

Lawyer

 - Phone 905.273.3022 Ext: 214
 - Email mbrar@pallettvalo.com
 - Virtual Contact Card Download

VIEW PROFILE
Headshot -

Anna Esposito

Partner

 - Phone 905.273.3022 Ext. 260
 - Email aesposito@pallettvalo.com
 - Virtual Contact Card Download

VIEW PROFILE
Headshot -

Ted Evangelidis

Partner

 - Phone 905.273.3022 Ext. 250
 - Email tevangelidis@pallettvalo.com
 - Virtual Contact Card Download

VIEW PROFILE
Headshot -

Paul Guaragna

Lawyer

 - Phone 905.273.3022 Ext. 281
 - Email pguaragna@pallettvalo.com
 - Virtual Contact Card Download

VIEW PROFILE
Headshot -

Alex Ilchenko

Senior Counsel

 - Phone 905.273.3022 Ext. 203
 - Email ailchenko@pallettvalo.com
 - Virtual Contact Card Download

VIEW PROFILE
Headshot -

Geoff Janoscik

Lawyer

 - Phone 905.273.3022 Ext. 232
 - Email gjanoscik@pallettvalo.com
 - Virtual Contact Card Download

VIEW PROFILE
Headshot -

Wojtek Jaskiewicz

Lawyer

 - Phone 905.273.3022 Ext. 285
 - Email wjaskiewicz@pallettvalo.com
 - Virtual Contact Card Download

VIEW PROFILE
Headshot -

Anne Kennedy

Deputy Managing Partner

 - Phone 905.273.3022 Ext. 204
 - Email akennedy@pallettvalo.com
 - Virtual Contact Card Download

VIEW PROFILE
Headshot -

Jeffrey S. Percival

Partner

 - Phone 905.273.3022 Ext. 254
 - Email jpercival@pallettvalo.com
 - Virtual Contact Card Download

VIEW PROFILE
Headshot -

Scott Price

Lawyer

 - Phone 905.273.3022 Ext. 221
 - Email sprice@pallettvalo.com
 - Virtual Contact Card Download

VIEW PROFILE
Headshot -

Maria Ruberto

Partner

 - Phone 905.273.3022 Ext: 206
 - Email mruberto@pallettvalo.com
 - Virtual Contact Card Download

VIEW PROFILE
Headshot -

John Russo

Partner

 - Phone 905.273.3022 Ext: 282
 - Email jrusso@pallettvalo.com
 - Virtual Contact Card Download

VIEW PROFILE
Headshot -

Bobby Sachdeva

Managing Partner

 - Phone 905.273.3022 Ext: 295
 - Email sachdeva@pallettvalo.com
 - Virtual Contact Card Download

VIEW PROFILE
Headshot -

Neeta Sandhu

Lawyer

 - Phone 905.273.3022 Ext: 210
 - Email nsandhu@pallettvalo.com
 - Virtual Contact Card Download

VIEW PROFILE
Headshot -

Marc D. Whiteley

Lawyer

 - Phone 905.273.3022 Ext. 255
 - Email mwhiteley@pallettvalo.com
 - Virtual Contact Card Download

VIEW PROFILE

PUBLICATIONS