Page Banner

OUR NEWS

VIEW ALL NEWS POSTS »

Pallett Valo's New Remedies Group Helps Lenders Make Optimal Decisions And Maximize Recoveries

February 2018

 

REMEDIES GROUP

In today’s complex legal landscape, lenders face a myriad of choices when dealing with the recovery of amounts lent to borrowers. The Remedies Group at Pallett Valo offers advice and guidance to assist lenders in achieving clarity, to make optimal decisions and to utilize the best tools available to them, geared to their specific circumstance, in order to maximize recoveries.

Our Remedies Group is a cross-functional group of lawyers chosen for their expertise in different areas of recovery law, such as enforcing security against real or personal property or recovering a debt from an operating business or an insolvent one.  This expertise allows us to assist our clients in determining the best course to take, and often requires quick action to protect and secure assets. We stand ready to serve our lender clients with effective, results-driven service. We provide timely and practical advice, and follow through with proven recovery measures aimed at achieving the business goals of our lending clients. We can handle virtually any and every recovery strategy available.

Lenders today are as unique and diverse as the lending products they offer. Our lending clients include traditional bank lenders, leasing companies, asset based lenders, mortgage lenders, factors, distribution finance companies and private lenders. We understand the needs of these lenders and, working closely with them, we provide timely advice on recovery issues and implement sound strategies geared toward achieving desired objectives.

If you are a lender faced with a delinquent or defaulted loan, or one you believe is at risk, we would be pleased to assist you in achieving your loan recovery goals with our legal services. 


AREAS OF OUR REMEDIES GROUP PRACTICE INCLUDE: 

  • Preparing and issuing demand letters
  • Foreclosing on real or personal property
  • Pre-enforcement security review
  • Preparing forbearance and standstill agreements
  • Conducting a real or personal property sale under execution
  • Conducting litigation for debt recovery against borrowers and guarantors
  • Enforcing judgments 
  • Appointing a receiver
  • Representing lenders in priority disputes
  • Filing an Application for a Bankruptcy Order
  • Preparing and serving statutory or regulatory notices 
  • Preparing, registering and enforcing condominium liens
  • Conducting real property power of sale proceedings
  • Enforcing personal property security by way of auction or private sale of collateral 

CONNECT TO MEMBERS OF OUR REMEDIES GROUP: 

 

 

Joe Conte 
jconte@pallettvalo.com
Direct Dial: 905.273.3022 Ext. 217

Monty Dhaliwal 
mdhaliwal@pallettvalo.com
Direct Dial: 905.273.3022 Ext. 228

Ted Evangelidis  
tevangelidis@pallettvalo.com
Direct Dial: 905.273.3022 Ext. 250

Pamela Green
pgreen@pallettvalo.com
Direct Dial: 905.273.3022 Ext. 265

Jason Hayward
jhayward@pallettvalo.com
Direct Dial: 905.273.3022 Ext. 238

Alex Ilchenko
ailchenko@pallettvalo.com
Direct Dial: 905.273.3022 Ext. 203

Geoff Janoscik
gjanoscik@pallettvalo.com
Direct Dial: 905.273.3022 Ext. 232

Anne Kennedy
akennedy@pallettvalo.com
Direct Dial: 905.273.3022 Ext. 204

Ray Mikkola 
rmikkola@pallettvalo.com
Direct Dial: 905.273.3022 Ext. 276

Dina Milivojevic 
dmilivojevic@pallettvalo.com
Direct Dial: 905.273.3022 Ext. 283

Steven Pordage
spordage@pallettvalo.com
Direct Dial: 905.273.3022 Ext. 286

Sawsan Selwyn
sselwyn@pallettvalo.com
Direct Dial: 905.273.3022 Ext. 259

David H. Shlagbaum
dshlagbaum@pallettvalo.com
Direct Dial: 905.273.3022 Ext. 264